Reviews and comments

303 results - showing 1 - 10  
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »  
Ordering 
 
Bars, Cafes, and Restaurants
Heather   August 11, 2017
Overall rating 
 
1.2
Food 
 
1.5
Price 
 
1.0
Service 
 
1.0
Atmosphere 
 
1.0
Communication 
 
1.5

Blatent Theft

Grumpy staff. Large beer advertised at 2euro - yes it was. We were charged 2.50 euro for a small shandy. Daylight robbery or what!!!

Puerto del Rosario
Geoff   April 27, 2017
Overall 
 
5.0

Nice sunrise at Puerto Lajas this morning

Puerto Lajas is a lovely peaceful place, went for a long walk this morning, no people, and a nice sunrise.

Beaches
Kim   April 25, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Clean 
 
5.0
Safe 
 
5.0
Parking 
 
5.0

Amazing beaches, small lagoons with crystal clear water

Amazing beaches, small lagoons with crystal clear water, brilliant for the kids as it was very calm.

Pajara
Penny, Steve and Jayne   April 25, 2017
Overall 
 
5.0

Amazing caves, well worth the walk

Ajuy is picturesque little village with a beach with black sand, a few restaurants, and some caves which are quite a trek in the heat, but well worth it for the spectacular views, make sure you take plenty of water.

Bars, Cafes, and Restaurants
Penny, Steve and Jayne   April 24, 2017
(Updated: April 24, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Food 
 
3.0
Price 
 
3.0
Service 
 
4.5
Communication 
 
4.5

Very basic food, quite disappointing

Went to Restaurante Cuevas de Ajuy on Saturday for lunch on a visit to see the caves, lovely location, but not much Canarian about the Tipico Canario Cuisine, and quite pricey for what we thought was very basic food. We tried the chicken which was overcooked and dry, and the tuna which to be honest we expected a freshly seared steak, not frozen supermarket tuna, served with a pickled salad which looked like it came in a jar from...

Pajara
Penny, Steve and Jayne   April 24, 2017
Overall 
 
4.5

Very picturesque and laid back

We stopped at this very picturesque and laid back town on the way back to Caleta from Ajuy, it's a lovely place to take a walk around, with plenty of trees to get some shade. There's a nice little church, along with a few restaurants, and shops.

Bars, Cafes, and Restaurants
Penny, Steve and Jayne   April 24, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Price 
 
4.5
Service 
 
5.0
Atmosphere 
 
5.0
Communication 
 
5.0

Lovely peaceful place by the beach

Diferente is a lovely peaceful place by the beach, we only had a coffee but thought it was worth mentioning, there was free wifi which was very useful. Also we noticed that they have live music on Sundays, we took some pics of the posters and will be back for that.

Bars, Cafes, and Restaurants
Penny, Steve and Jayne   April 24, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Food 
 
4.5
Price 
 
4.5
Service 
 
4.5
Atmosphere 
 
4.5
Communication 
 
4.5

Lovely fresh food and great coffee

Mazzo had lovely fresh food and great coffee, we are so glad we found this place, we had vegetable quiche, and it was delightful, not too pricey, and friendly staff, recommended

Bars, Cafes, and Restaurants
Frankie   April 24, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Food 
 
4.5
Price 
 
4.5
Service 
 
5.0
Atmosphere 
 
4.5
Communication 
 
5.0

Food was far better than average

We went to Trescabritos for lunch, the food was far better than average, we tried the meatballs which were very tasty and served with bread and Canarian potatoes. The staff were very friendly, prices were reasonable, less than 30 Euro for three including a coffee and a water, and it's right on the beach, well worth a visit, especially if you like to get away from the main tourist areas.

Bars, Cafes, and Restaurants
Ken and Bev   April 16, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Food 
 
4.5
Price 
 
3.5
Service 
 
4.5
Atmosphere 
 
4.5
Communication 
 
5.0

Beautiful views, nice food and cold beer

Right by the beach in Corralejo with beautiful views, nice food and cold beer. We tried the Dutch croquettes which were just as nice as they are in Amsterdam, worth a visit, a nice place to chill out and top up your suntan.

303 results - showing 1 - 10  
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »