Reviews and comments

308 results - showing 1 - 10  
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »  
Ordering 
 
Mark    February 02, 2018

Mr

Saw this wonderfully striking little fella in caleta

Mark   February 01, 2018

Mr

Saw these two lovely birds Hoopoe in caleta and a little egret in morro jable.

FuerteEventsFuerteEvents   December 28, 2017

Closed on Christmas Day

I noticed that Las Palmeras Shopping Centre was closed on Christmas Day this year, however plenty of other places were open on the main street including the new Hiperdino

Bars, Cafes, and Restaurants
Cheryl   October 30, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Food 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Atmosphere 
 
5.0
Communication 
 
5.0
Entertainment 
 
5.0

Twiggys

I can only say good things about this bar. The other customers all greeted us and twiggy could not have been nicer, will be a local for us.

Bars, Cafes, and Restaurants
Heather   August 11, 2017
Overall rating 
 
1.2
Food 
 
1.5
Price 
 
1.0
Service 
 
1.0
Atmosphere 
 
1.0
Communication 
 
1.5

Blatent Theft

Grumpy staff. Large beer advertised at 2euro - yes it was. We were charged 2.50 euro for a small shandy. Daylight robbery or what!!!

Puerto del Rosario
Geoff   April 27, 2017
Overall 
 
5.0

Nice sunrise at Puerto Lajas this morning

Puerto Lajas is a lovely peaceful place, went for a long walk this morning, no people, and a nice sunrise.

Beaches
Kim   April 25, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Clean 
 
5.0
Safe 
 
5.0
Parking 
 
5.0

Amazing beaches, small lagoons with crystal clear water

Amazing beaches, small lagoons with crystal clear water, brilliant for the kids as it was very calm.

Pajara
Penny, Steve and Jayne   April 25, 2017
Overall 
 
5.0

Amazing caves, well worth the walk

Ajuy is picturesque little village with a beach with black sand, a few restaurants, and some caves which are quite a trek in the heat, but well worth it for the spectacular views, make sure you take plenty of water.

Bars, Cafes, and Restaurants
Penny, Steve and Jayne   April 24, 2017
(Updated: April 24, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Food 
 
3.0
Price 
 
3.0
Service 
 
4.5
Communication 
 
4.5

Very basic food, quite disappointing

Went to Restaurante Cuevas de Ajuy on Saturday for lunch on a visit to see the caves, lovely location, but not much Canarian about the Tipico Canario Cuisine, and quite pricey for what we thought was very basic food. We tried the chicken which was overcooked and dry, and the tuna which to be honest we expected a freshly seared steak, not frozen supermarket tuna, served with a pickled salad which looked like it came in a jar from...

Pajara
Penny, Steve and Jayne   April 24, 2017
Overall 
 
4.5

Very picturesque and laid back

We stopped at this very picturesque and laid back town on the way back to Caleta from Ajuy, it's a lovely place to take a walk around, with plenty of trees to get some shade. There's a nice little church, along with a few restaurants, and shops.

308 results - showing 1 - 10  
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »